<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><?xml-stylesheet title="XSL formatting" type="text/xsl" href="http://iwi.gandibar.net/feed/rss2/xslt" ?><rss version="2.0"
  xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
  xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
  xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
  xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>
  <title>Gandi IWI Blog - Domain Name</title>
  <link>http://iwi.gandibar.net/</link>
  <atom:link href="http://iwi.gandibar.net/feed/category/Domain-Name/rss2" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>
  <description></description>
  <language>en</language>
  <pubDate>Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:54:10 +0100</pubDate>
  <copyright></copyright>
  <docs>http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss</docs>
  <generator>Dotclear</generator>
  
    
  <item>
    <title>WARNING! &quot;Domain Registry of America&quot; (DROA) - &quot;Domain Registry Services&quot;</title>
    <link>http://iwi.gandibar.net/post/2008/02/01/WARNING-Domain-Registry-of-America-DROA-Domain-Registry-Services</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">urn:md5:a3d1ce71a147d0e22531820b784947d8</guid>
    <pubDate>Fri, 01 Feb 2008 16:46:00 +0100</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>Francoise</dc:creator>
        <category>Domain Name</category>
            
    <description>    &lt;p&gt;We have already spoken of this, though it is still happenning with DROA, and others are joining in as well.
Just like &amp;quot;Domain Registry Services&amp;quot;, which is &lt;strong&gt;in no way affiliated with Gandi.net&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;


&lt;p&gt;If you receive a mail claiming to be a renewal form from Domain Registry of America &lt;strong&gt;do not act on it!. We are not in any way affiliated with these companies&lt;/strong&gt;. Your domain cannot be registered with them as &lt;strong&gt;they are not a ICANN-accredited registrars, nor Gandi resellers&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;


&lt;p&gt;If you have not transferred it already, your domain name is safely at Gandi. You may verify this by looking it up in our &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gandi.net/whois&quot; hreflang=&quot;en&quot;&gt;whois&lt;/a&gt; search engine. Look at the &amp;quot;Registrar&amp;quot; and &amp;quot;Expires&amp;quot; lines.&lt;/p&gt;


&lt;p&gt;All that concerns renewal and/or contact information updates will be conducted exclusively by Gandi.&lt;/p&gt;


&lt;p&gt;If you have received such a letter, and would like for us to archive it, and so that we can add it to a possible future action against the practices of these companies, please feel free to fax us a copy of it at +33.1.43.73.18.51.&lt;/p&gt;


&lt;p&gt;Please note that permanent security of your general top level domain is available by &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gandi.net/admin/domain&quot; hreflang=&quot;en&quot;&gt;locking&lt;/a&gt; it against transfers, and that our &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gandi.net/faq/form_contact_support/&quot; hreflang=&quot;en&quot;&gt;customer service&lt;/a&gt; department is available to help you if you have the slightest question.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
    
    
    
      </item>
    
</channel>
</rss>
